“Behold, I make all things new.”

 

And he that sat upon the throne said, Behold, I make all things new. And he said unto me, Write: for these words are true and faithful.
And he said unto me, It is done. I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end. I will give unto him that is athirst of the fountain of the water of life freely.
Rev. 21:5-6
 
And there shall be no night there; and they need no candle, neither light of the sun; for the Lord God giveth them light: and they shall reign for ever and ever.
Rev. 22: 5

 

Israel was like a marred vessel in God’s hands, but God promised to make a new vessel from the marred one (Jer.18: 1-6). We have failed, but let us remain in God’s hands, as the marred vessel in the potter’s hands: we have a future of eternal newness!

 

It is of the Lord’s mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not.
They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness.
Lam. 3:22-23

 Screenshot (208)

 

Create in my heart a new morning, Lord – an eternal morning. Let me forget forever all the memories of the night. May I be a new creation, Lord (2 Cor. 5:17). May it be in my heart as it is in heaven, Lord “no night.” The Lord God be my light – light of an eternal morning in my heart. You are making all things new in me, Lord – old things are passing away:

A new heart to love you with all my heart, Lord (Rev. 2:4; Ps. 51:10);

A new love for others, Lord, to love as you loved (John 13:34);

A new mind to know your will (Rom.12:2);

A new anointing to serve you with all my heart, Lord (Ps. 92:10);

A new tongue to praise you with all my heart, Lord;

A new awakening to pray, Lord; and, a new love for your Word. Amen.

 

Lord, I commit myself to you, and trust you for the fulfillment of this word. May I hear the prophetic word in my heart: “It is done.” Amen.

 

Leave a comment